Ethics Committee Registered with Drug Control Authority (DCA)

There are 14 ethics committee registered with DCA as of 15 November 2022.

IIUM Research Ethics Committee (IREC)



 IIUM Research Ethics Committee (IREC),
 Research Management Center (RMC), Kuantan Campus,
 Level 1, Administrative Building (OCD),
 International Islamic University Malaysia,
 Jalan Sultan Ahmad Shah, Indera Mahkota,
 25200 Kuantan, 



 Prof. Dato' Dr. Tariq bin Abd Razak

Contact Number



Email Address

Independent Ethics Committee Ramsay Sime Darby Health Care (IEC RSDHC)
International Medical University (IMU) Joint Committee of the Research and Ethics Committee (IMUJC)
Jawatankuasa Etika Penyelidikan (Manusia), USM [JEPeM]
Jawatankuasa Etika Penyelidikan Institut Jantung Negara
Jawatankuasa Etika Penyelidikan Perubatan, Pusat Perubatan Universiti Malaya
Jawatankuasa Etika Penyelidikan, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (JEPUKM)
Jawatankuasa Etika Penyelidikan, Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM)
Jawatankuasa Etika Universiti Untuk Penyelidikan Melibatkan Manusia, Universiti Putra Malaysia (JKEUPM)
Jawatankuasa Penyelidikan & Etika Penyelidikan Perubatan (MREC), Kementerian Kesihatan Malaysia (KKM)
Joint Ethics Committee School Of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) – Hospital Lam Wah Ee On Clinical Studies
Joint Penang Independent Ethics Committee (JPEC)
Pantai Hospital Kuala Lumpur Research and Ethics Committee (PHKL REC) *provisionally listed*
Sunway Medical Centre Independent Research Ethics Committee (SREC)

National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency (NPRA)

Lot 36, Jalan Universiti (Jalan Profesor Diraja Ungku Aziz), 46200 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia.

  • Email:
  • Phone: +603-7883 5400
  • Fax: +603-7956 2924, +603-7956 7075



Image   Image   Image   Image  


The Government of Malaysia and the National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency are not responsible for any loss or damage caused by the usage of any information obtained from this website.

Mobile Web :

Site Last Modified

  • Last Modified: Monday 05 December 2022, 14:25:11.
© Copyright 2022 . All Rights Reserved National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency NPRA